play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01782 632346 | 07469 333777
SHELTON NEW ROAD, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST4 6EW

Customer reviews of BASFORD MOTORS LTD

At BASFORD MOTORS LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BASFORD MOTORS LTD

BASFORD MOTORS LTD
5
4.8

All 232 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AWFUL AFTER CARE SERVICE

    By ALLAN H on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a car from basford motors part exchange a lovely rover 75 tourer .the car i got from them got me home about a 50 mile trip with no problems.next dayi was on the motorway going to accrington and the car completely died on me .i nearly caused a major accident as the motorway is one of those smart ones.i had to be towed off the motorway went to a garage and at the cost of £450 pounds to put things right.when i contacted basford motors they would have nothing to do with me.and to rub salt into the wounds they sold my rover for for times as much of the part ex money they gave me so DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM BASFORD MOTORS .

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 26/06/20

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    pleasant experience

    By holly O on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i have bought my honda accord here, the guys are very helpful and pleasure to deal with i would diffidently go back or recommend them, cheers

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    5 🌟 happy 😊 customer, excellent car garage, 👍

    By SEAN M on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was after a car quickly as my kia had given up on me, came across basford motors, and wow, amazing array of cars to suit all budget needs, nothing was too much trouble for staff, allowed us to test drive the car we brought, very very happy customer couldn't recommend this garage enough, nice to meet a small car garage with such quality and willing to help, 5 🌟 guys, thankyou. Vauxhall insignia 2.0 ecoflex cdti brought.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    buying a car from Basford Garage

    By Donna S on 10 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from this garage, the staff were very polite and helpful. they answered any questions that was asked and very obliging to any queries. I picked the car up the next day, it was all ready, clean and tidy. very good service, would recommend.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    Would 100% recommend

    By Rose H on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Looked around a few dealerships that day at various cars. Basford motors was by far the best. They had a great range of cars and the staff were friendly and attentive without being pushy. I ended up buying my car from them and I definitely made the right choice. The log book came through within a couple of days, I was struggling to register the vehicle for tax myself (user error) I made a quick call to the garage and within minutes I'd got a confirmation through for the tax. Can't recommend them enough.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    Don’t bother.

    By David A on 28 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a 1 month warranty on a Ford Focus that I bought. The advert said brand new turbo fitted. Within 2 months the turbo failed. Found out that they had not fitted it correctly. They did not want to know.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 28/08/19

    thanks for the review but unfortunately you not telling truth because the turbo fitted beginning march which is nearly 6 months now and you saying the turbo failed with 2 months in the mean time we tried our best and spoke to the turbo supplier to replace turbo for you under warranty but you just want blaming us thanks again for your review


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Sharon P on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were great (but then again, aren't all salesmen) and actually weren't pushy either. That was the 2 stars awarded. Unfornunately, there was an issue with the car which could not be forseen in their defence but we asked if they could check it out as it should be easy to rectify by a trained eye or machanic. They told me they have no machanic as theirs was messing them around and weren't very sympathetic really. Very disappointed about the after service as we would have had no hesitation in going back for a future deal.


  • 5

    Easy to do business with.

    By Steve S on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the car I was looking for advertised in Autotrader by Bassford Motors. I made the phone call, went down the following day and left a deposit. Collected the car last week, drove back to Liverpool absolutely delighted. I liked the bloke he was very helpful. No pressure, no sales b s, and the car is great.I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors


  • 5

    Great service!!

    By Lisa W on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a mini from here a while back and although there was a fault which couldn't have been foreseen by the dealer or me this was repaired, collected and delivered back to me. Sales people weren't pushy at all and dealt very well with a very stressed me when the car had problems and I panicked but all was sorted as they promised hence 5 star review. Am looking for a bigger car again now and because of the great service before will definitely look to find something from them. Many thanks


  • 5

    Absolute great dealership definitely would recomme

    By Hannah S on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I brought my first car for my son in law. The staff there were extremely helpful and friendly as there was a great variety of motors that I didn't know what to choose but the place could do with a couple of more staff as they are all extremely busy

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors