play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01782 632346 | 07469 333777
SHELTON NEW ROAD, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST4 6EW

Customer reviews of BASFORD MOTORS LTD

At BASFORD MOTORS LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BASFORD MOTORS LTD

BASFORD MOTORS LTD
5
4.8

Based on 181 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definitely recommend everyone

    By Anonymous on 14 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and honest dealer we bought car for my son been a great car and no problems at all


  • 5

    Great Value Honest Trader

    By Steve S on 31 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great Experience from start to finish. Needed a little runabout for my Daughter and the Corsa we purchased was in good condition for the year and only had the usual wear and tear on the bodywork. Nothing at all to worry about. Would recommend this trader as he was honest, friendly and a pleasure to meet and do business with.


  • 5

    2 Hours + drive worth it.

    By C P on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I live 2 and a half hours away from Stoke. I spotted the car I have been looking for on Autotrader and called Basford cars. It's difficult to have an honest description of the car over the phone, but it was just that. I called on Friday, and again on Saturday for further details. I called on Sunday morning to give my time of arrival. He kept his word, keeping the car for me. In the hour we were there, 2 others were making a purchase. It wasn't rushed, but there was no nonsense, sufficient time for the personal touch. So helpful, friendly and approachable, I wanted to buy another car just to extend my gratitude! Diolch (thank you, North Wales)


  • 5

    Great Honest garage definitely 5 star ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First to start I want to say you guys are definitely worth 5 star ⭐️ without any conversation,I had Vw Golf 9 months ago it has been brilliant and not any issues whatsoever apart from first 3 months I had to change battery but I called basford motors they were happy to send me anew battery to Ipswich so I will definitely recommend this garage to my friends and family thanks for all staff and especially the owner Mr Shek I appreciate


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nice car, good price good service and polite and friendly staff. well satisfied.


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Ryan M on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant to deal with. Not pushy in the slightest. Did have the unfortunate issue of a dead battery only a few days after purchase but this couldn't have been foreseen by myself or the trader. However, Kam, who I believe is the owner kindly sorted the swift purchase and delivery of a new one and all was resolved. Very pleased with the level of customer service and happy with the car, was valeted to a very high level!


  • 5

    By Jan Z on 05 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly staff. Despite a slight delay with my bank (my mistake), the Seller was very helpful and kind. The selection of cars is large and the Fiesta is beautifully preserved. I highly recommend.


  • 5

    Be prepared.

    By Anonymous on 02 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This dealer spent time and effort fitting new parts due to a failed M.O.T. This said, it does stand a buyer in good stead to be motor savvy.


  • 5

    Really good, no issues at all

    By Charlie M on 28 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly I was given time to look around the cars and test drive with no pressure which was great. Secondly I put a deposit down on a car but then decided it wasn't for me as I couldn't fit 3 child seats in the back, my error. He was under no obligation to give my deposit back, but he did, with no quibble. The car was otherwise perfect, one niggle which he was going to sort. I'd have no problem recommending this garage to others, great guy, great cars priced well, honest and helpful. Thank you


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Anonymous on 17 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    All staff helpful, couldn’t do enough for me. Got the car ready sooner than expected.