play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01782 966713 | 07456 590515
SHELTON NEW ROAD, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST4 6EW

Customer reviews of BASFORD MOTORS LTD

At BASFORD MOTORS LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 127 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Don’t bother.

    By David A on 28 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a 1 month warranty on a Ford Focus that I bought. The advert said brand new turbo fitted. Within 2 months the turbo failed. Found out that they had not fitted it correctly. They did not want to know.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 28/08/19

    thanks for the review but unfortunately you not telling truth because the turbo fitted beginning march which is nearly 6 months now and you saying the turbo failed with 2 months in the mean time we tried our best and spoke to the turbo supplier to replace turbo for you under warranty but you just want blaming us thanks again for your review

  • 5


    By Sharon P on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were great (but then again, aren't all salesmen) and actually weren't pushy either. That was the 2 stars awarded. Unfornunately, there was an issue with the car which could not be forseen in their defence but we asked if they could check it out as it should be easy to rectify by a trained eye or machanic. They told me they have no machanic as theirs was messing them around and weren't very sympathetic really. Very disappointed about the after service as we would have had no hesitation in going back for a future deal.

  • 5

    Easy to do business with.

    By Steve S on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the car I was looking for advertised in Autotrader by Bassford Motors. I made the phone call, went down the following day and left a deposit. Collected the car last week, drove back to Liverpool absolutely delighted. I liked the bloke he was very helpful. No pressure, no sales b s, and the car is great.I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors

  • 5

    Great service!!

    By Lisa W on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a mini from here a while back and although there was a fault which couldn't have been foreseen by the dealer or me this was repaired, collected and delivered back to me. Sales people weren't pushy at all and dealt very well with a very stressed me when the car had problems and I panicked but all was sorted as they promised hence 5 star review. Am looking for a bigger car again now and because of the great service before will definitely look to find something from them. Many thanks

  • 5

    Absolute great dealership definitely would recomme

    By Hannah S on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I brought my first car for my son in law. The staff there were extremely helpful and friendly as there was a great variety of motors that I didn't know what to choose but the place could do with a couple of more staff as they are all extremely busy

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors

  • 5

    Very stressful and worrying

    By Sab I on 10 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Strugglng with this dealer. Car faulty but they won't accept that there are faults. Won't give me my money back in spite of only had the car for 2 weeks.

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 16/04/19

    hi there thanks for your review but this is not truth because you brought car back said the car cutting out we kept car for 2 days and our mechanic examined was not any issue only you changed your mind you wanted different car thanks

  • 5

    highly recommend

    By sam A on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    twice purchased cars here one for myself and one for a friend, very helpful team, happy customer thank you guys Sam

    Reply from BASFORD MOTORS LTD on 13/11/19

    Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Basford Motors

‹ Prev Next ›